If something changed in your YouTube settings (for example: channel name) you have an option to re-authenticate your channel. By doing this you will force vidIQ to update your channel's data.

🚨Reauthenticating a channel will not delete the channel's data within vidIQ.

In order to reauthenticate your channel:

  1. Navigate to the top-right corner and click on your icon.

  2. Go to "Channel Settings"

  3. Click "Re-authenticate" button

  4. Complete steps listed in parts 2 and 3 of this document.

Did this answer your question?