Did you know that we have fully translated the vidIQ Chrome Extension in to several different languages?

Well we have!

The Chrome Extension currently supports: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Turkish, Vietnamese, and Russian, with limited support for Italian and will soon be available in Japanese.

The Chrome Extension detects the language that is set for your browser (in Windows) or for your computer (in MacOS) automatically. 

We have included steps below in how to change these settings, or you can watch the following video which will walk you through these steps!

In Windows, click on the three dots in the upper right hand corner and select "Settings". Scroll to the bottom of the page and click "Advanced". You can now scroll down further and see the "Language Settings" where you can see all currently-available languages. You can add more if you wish. Once you've located your preferred language, click on the three dots and select "Display Google Chrome in this language". You will need to restart Chrome, but upon restart, the Chrome Extension will be in your language.

In MacOS, go to System Preferences and select "Language and Region". On this screen, you can add new languages by clicking the plus symbol. Select your preferred language from the list. Once you've added the language, you'll be asked if you want to set the new language as primary, which you will need to select "Yes". A computer reboot will be required, at which point your computer language will have changed, along with the language on the Chrome Extension. 

Did this answer your question?