All Collections
General Questions
How do I change the language of the Chrome Extension?
How do I change the language of the Chrome Extension?

Get the vidIQ Chrome Extension in your native language!

Pavel avatar
Written by Pavel
Updated over a week ago

Did you know that we translated the entire vidIQ Chrome extension into several other languages?

It's true!

The Chrome extension currently supports: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Turkish, Vietnamese and Russian, partially supports Italian, and will be available soon in Japanese.

The Chrome extension automatically detects the language that is set for your browser (in Windows) or for your computer (in MacOS).

Below, please find instructions on how to change these settings or you can watch the following video for how to do these steps:

In Windows, click the three dots in the upper right corner of Chrome and select "Settings". Scroll to the bottom of the page and click "Advanced". Now you can scroll down further and see the section for "Language Settings" where you can see all available languages. You can add more if you want. Once you've found the language you want to select, click the three dots and select "Display Google Chrome in this language". You will need to restart Chrome, but upon restarting, the Chrome extension will be in the language of your choice.

In MacOS, go to System Preferences and select "Language and Region". On this screen, you can add new languages by clicking the plus icon. Choose your preferred language from the list. Once you have added the language, you will be asked if you want to set the new language as the primary language. You will need to select "Yes." You will need to restart the computer, then the language for your computer will be changed, along with changing the language on the Chrome extension.

Did this answer your question?